Silent Hill Downpour OST


Release Date: March 13, 2012

Catalog# M2-36565

Score composed and produced by Daniel Licht
Additional music by Jon Licht


Featured vocals: Mary Elizabeth McGlynn
Daniel Licht: guitars, mandolin, hammers dulcimer, percussion, keyboards, vocals
Jon Licht: percussion, keyboards, vocals
Claudio Olachea: violin, keyboards

Score engineered by Daniel Licht, Jonathan Licht, Miguel Gauthier and Jason Larocca
Assistant to the composer: Claudio Olachea
Special drum loop programming: Justin Crosby

“Silent Hill” written and performed by Jonathan Davis

The Silent Hill Downpour OST is the first in the series without Akira Yamaoka. Composed by horror veteran, Daniel Licht, the music of Silent Hill Downpour incorporates piano, mandolins and guitars that hold true to its Silent Hill roots. Although different than the usual style we fans are used to, Daniel Licht successfully creates a tense atmosphere that elicits memories of our abandoned town.

Other songs heard in-game but not included on the Silent Hill Downpour OST:

I met Daniel Licht at E3 2011 and got to have some Silent Hill nerdy time with him. Here’s that interview:

1 Comment so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.